David Byrne

American Utopia On Broadway (Original Cast Recording Live)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $43.00
  • Unavailable Unavailable

Product Info

2LP : Black vinyl 

More Info

The cast album for the critically acclaimed Broadway production of David Byrne’s American Utopia, with music and lyrics by David Byrne. "American Utopia" began as an album, also released by Nonesuch, which received a Grammy nomination and was the first by Byrne to reach #1 on the Album Chart; it was also his first to reach the Top 5 on the Billboard 200 chart. The concert tour in support of "American Utopia", which inspired the Broadway show, included songs from the new album along with music from Talking Heads and Byrne’s solo career. Byrne and the ensemble performed more than 150 dates in twenty-seven countries over nine months. 

Disc 1
1. Here
2. I Know Sometimes a Man Is Wrong / Don't Worry About the Government
3. Lazy
4. This Must Be the Place (Naïve Melody)
5. I Zimbra
6. Slippery People
7. I Should Watch TV
8. Everybody's Coming to My House
9. Once in a Lifetime
10. Glass, Concrete & Stone
Disc 2
1. Toe Jam
2. Born Under Punches (The Heat Goes On)
3. I Dance like This
4. Bullet
5. Every Day Is a Miracle
6. Blind
7. Burning Down the House
8. Hell You Talmbout
9. One Fine Day
10. Road to Nowhere
11. The Great Curve (Bonus Track)