Ezra Furman

All Of Us Flames

  • Sale
  • Regular price £24.99
  • In Stock Unavailable Unavailable

Product Info

Limited LP : Indies Exclusive Clear Vinyl

LP : Standard Violet Vinyl

More Info

A singer, songwriter, and author whose incendiary music has soundtracked all three seasons of the Netflix show Sex Education, Ezra Furman has for years woven together stories of queer discontent and unlikely, fragile intimacies. Her new album ‘All of Us Flames’ widens that focus to a communal scope, painting transformative connections among people who unsettle the stories power tells to sustain itself. 

Produced by John Congleton in L.A., ‘All of Us Flames’ unleashes Furman's songwriting in an open, vivid sound world whose boldness heightens the music's urgency. The record arrives as the third instalment in a trilogy of albums, beginning with 2018's Springsteen-inflected road saga Transangelic Exodus and continuing with the punk rock fury of 2019's Twelve Nudes.

"This is a first person plural album," Furman says. "It's a queer album for the stage of life when you start to understand that you are not a lone wolf, but depend on finding your family, your people, how you work as part of a larger whole. I wanted to make songs for use by threatened communities, and particularly the ones I belong to: trans people and Jews."


1 Train Comes Through
2 Throne
3 Dressed in Black
4 Forever in Sunset
5 Book Of Our Names
6 Point Me Toward the Real
7 Lilac and Black
8 Ally Sheedy in The Breakfast Club
9 Poor Girl A Long Way From Heaven
10 Temple Of Broken Dreams
11 I Saw the Truth Undressing
12 Come Close