Al Green

Explores Your Mind

  • Sale
  • Regular price £24.99
  • In Stock

More Info

Explores Your Mind is the eighth album by soul singer Al Green. Unlike previous Al Green albums, this album featured the U.S. #7 hit "Sha-La-La (Make Me Happy)", and contains the original version of "Take Me to the River", a song which went to #26 on the Billboard chart when covered by Talking Heads in 1978. In 2004, the song "Take Me to the River" was ranked number 117 on Rolling Stone magazine's list of the 500 greatest songs of all time. The album was his fifth consecutive album to claim #1 on the Soul Albums chart, and peaked at #15 on the Pop Albums chart.


1. Sha-La-La (Make Me Happy)
2. Take Me To The River
3. God Blessed Our Love
4. The City
5. One Nite Stand
6. I'm Hooked On You
7. Stay With Me Forever
8. Hangin' On
9. School Days