Transparent Sound

Accidents 1994-2003

  • Sale
  • Regular price £31.99
  • In Stock

More Info

Transparent Sound are the original dons of UK electro, not exactly household
names yet an act with so many under-repped classics that once you dive into
their catalogue you might end up emptying your bank account on Discogs.
To save you going down this calamitous path as well as to finally, raise TS to
the level of notoriety they deserve, Tresor Records is very proud to announce
the release of Accidents 1994-2023. Formed by Orson Bramley and Martin
Brown in Bognor Regis in 1994, Transparent Sound have managed to create
30 years’ worth of some of the best electro from the British Isles, despite
claiming to not know what they were doing nor how their instruments work.
It’s likely that it’s this lack of knowledge that led to the quality and longevity of
their output - the pair experiment and tinker with the machines until something
pleasing appears then follow that sound down whatever path seems fruitful:
“the confidence of ignorance” as a slightly more-famous Orson, Orson Welles,
once put it. This tactic has paid off well and found them stumbling into many
notable adventures, from remixing The Cure to performing during an
intermission between two halves of a lecture - none of which they understood
as it was in Spanish.


1 / A1. Remanisance 06:27
2 / A2.No Call From New York (Acid Mix) 06:38
3 / B1.Slang City 08:06
4 / B2.Mistakes Happen 06:12
5 / C1.Punk Mother Fucker 08:46
6 / C2.Numb In The Face (V.23) 06:01
7 / D1. Awful Mutation (V.23) 05:14
8 / D2.Windows To Your Sole (V.23) 05:28
9 / D3.Tricks (V.23) 04:16
10 / E1. Atmosphere 07:17
11 / E2. What Goes On 06:09
12 / F1. Freaks Frequency 06:45
13 / F2. Gritty Glamour 06:16 Digital only
14. Music Noir 05:41
15. See The Signs (V.23) 08:07
16. Analogue Deliverance 06:01
17. Haircut Fantasy 06.26
18. Pocket Full Of Mischief 04.42
19. Voyeurs Chance(V.23) 05.58