The House Of Love

A State Of Grace

  • Sale
  • Regular price £12.99
  • Unavailable In Stock

More Info

Long awaited new album from The House Of Love.

The sequel to 2013’s ‘She Paints Words In Red’, ‘A State Of Grace’ was written and recorded by the band’s lynchpin Guy Chadwick between COVID lockdowns.

Following hot on the heels of the 8CD Box Set of The House Of Love’s Fontana recordings from the early 90s, ‘Burn Down The World’.

‘A State Of Grace’ is an eclectic collection of tracks, from the driving, grungy ‘Clouds’ to the eerie, atmospheric groove of ‘Sweet Loser’, the riffy powerful ballad ‘In My Mind’ and the folksy finale, ‘Just One More Song’. This is the first time the band’s recordings have featured instruments such as harp, pedal and lap steel guitar, banjo and violin, all adding to the unique guitar sounds we’ve come to know and love from The House of Love.

The album was recorded at Pett Sounds and mixed by Babe Rainbow’s Warne Livesey. Keeping it in the family, a promo 16mm video has been filmed by Guy’s nephew and Godson, George Moore-Chadwick.


1 Sweet Loser
2 Light Of The Morning
3 Melody Rose

1 Clouds
2 Into The Laughter
3 Hey Babe

1 Sweet Water
2 Queen Of Song
3 In My Mind

1 A State Of Grace
2 Dice Are Rolling
3 Just One More Song