A Beautiful Revolution

  • Sale
  • Regular price £23.99
  • In Stock Available to buy In Stock

Product Info

Limited LP : Indies Exclusive Coloured Vinyl

LP : Standard Black Vinyl

More Info

This instant hip hop classic and call to action from the modern-day renaissance man - a GRAMMY-, Emmy-, and Oscar-winning artist, activist, actor, and two time New York Times Bestselling author - features seven new songs and two new interludes that catch Common at a new prime in his career. With a core band that includes Robert Glasper (keys), Karriem Riggins (drums), Burniss Travis (bass), Isaiah Sharkey (guitar), and PJ (vocals), plus features from Black Thought and Lenny Kravitz, A Beautiful Revolution Pt 1 is music meant to “uplift, heal, and inspire listeners dealing with racial injustices as well as other social injustices,” says Common. 

He continues: “A Beautiful Revolution Pt 1 is affirmation. It's recognition. It's elevation. It's music to go with a movement. Because the truth is, there is still so much work to do. Regardless of the outcome of the election, we need to make sure things do not return to the status quo. The intention of the music is to channel all of our pain and outrage into something productive, inspirational, and good. It’s to help lead a movement into our next phase of the work to be done.”


1. (A Beautiful Revolution) Intro
2. Fallin
3. Say Peace featuring Black Thought
4. What Do You Say (Move It Baby) featuring PJ
5. Courageous featuring PJ
6. A Place In This World featuring PJ
7. A Riot In My Mind featuring Lenny Kravitz
8. Don't Forget Who You Are featuring PJ
9. (A Beautiful Revolution) Outro