3D Country

  • Sale
  • Regular price £25.99
  • Unavailable Unavailable Unavailable

More Info

Brooklyn 5-piece Geese have detailed their anticipated sophomore album ‘3D Country,’ out June 23, 2023 via Partisan Records/Play It Again Sam. Co-produced by the band and James Ford (Arctic Monkeys, Depeche Mode, Shame), the album’s 11 tracks are an explosion in both scope and vision for the group.

In the summer of 2021, Geese emerged from out of nowhere, sparking a hype cycle unlike anything that had been seen for a young American rock band in recent memory. Suddenly a band that had previously planned to release some music, break up, and go away to college was touring the world. They made their TV debut on Colbert, were profiled by the NY Times, Stereogum Band To Watch, Consequence Artist Of The Month, Paste Best Of What's Next, Rolling Stone called them ""indie rock prodigies,"" and they toured with Jack White and Spoon.

And during this entire process, that very same band everyone was getting to know ceased to exist. 

On a practical level, Geese are still the group we were introduced to in 2021: vocalist Cameron Winter, guitarist Gus Green, guitarist Foster Hudson, bassist Dom DiGesu, and drummer Max Bassin. But spiritually, Geese have returned as an entirely different prospect. '3D Country' is the sound of a restless, adventurous band redefining themselves.


01. 2122
02. 3D Country
03. Cowboy Nudes
04. I See Myself
05. Undoer
06. Crusades
07. Gravity Blues
08. Mysterious Love
09. Domoto
10. Tomorrow's Crusades
11. St. Elmo