Various Artists

20 Years Of Fabric

  • Sale
  • Regular price £14.99
  • Available to buy Available to buy Unavailable

Product Info

2CD: Both fabric & FABRICLIVE selections. Deluxe book style 2CD with 48 page booklet

2LP - 1: fabric selection

2LP - 2: FABRICLIVE selection

More Info

Using the platforms of fabric and FABRICLIVE that the London club has nurtured over the past 20 years, fabric Records presents the past and future with 20 artists across 20 original tracks made especially for this release, for the 20th anniversary celebration of the beating heart of EC1.


fabric is widely acknowledged to have long supported the underground London house and techno scene. The breadth of talent here displays the far-reaching arms of the night that includes the the melodic techno of Nina Kraviz, the shuddering electro of Steffi, and evolving experimental house of Margaret Dygas. New resident IMOGEN drives darko techno whilst Marcel Dettmann’s is a classic late-night sound. Houndstooth’s Call Super takes things down a deep melodic notch and Maya Jane Coles steps up with a playful slice of house. British dance music pioneer Sasha closes out on a euphoric high with layers of building vocal and melody.


FABRICLIVE represents the finest in dubstep, drum n bass, jungle, breaks and experimental beats. Houndstooth’s Special Request opens in trademark jungle style leading on to drum&bass luminaries Source Direct and J Majik. Shackleton and Pinch & Trim started playing the club during the birth of the UK dubstep scene and give a taste of the evolution of bass music. Daniel Avery and B.Traits show off their dancefloor versatility, while Rupture founder Mantra plants a flag for London’s vibrant musical future. Closing are two of the clubs longest associates Groove Armada and original resident James Lavelle as UNKLE.



Double CD Tracklisting:


Nina Kraviz - Da
Steffi - Ankertje
IMOGEN - Bizant
Marcel Dettmann - Taste 2.0
Cassy - Joey
Anastasia Kristensen - Go Getter
Margaret Dygas - Zeitgeist
Call Super - Echothread
Maya Jane Coles - Reason
Sasha - Comet Chaser


Special Request - Codename Turbo Nutter
Source Direct - Vigilante
J. Majik - The Lost Tribe
Shackleton - Drawn and Quartered
Pinch & Trim - That Wasn't It
Daniel Avery - Whilst We've Got Metal In Our Blood
Mantra - Embers
B.Traits - Mameya
Groove Armada - Wesley Nightshade
UNKLE - Catch Me When I Fall (fabric Club Mix)

Double Vinyl Tracklisting (fabric):

A1 Nina Kraviz - Da

A2 Steffi - Ankertje

A2 IMOGEN - Bizant

B1 Marcel Dettmann - Taste 2.0

B2 Cassy - Joey

B3 Anastasia Kristensen - Go Getter

C1 Margaret Dygas - Zeitgeist

C2 Call Super - Echothread

D1 Maya Jane Coles - Reason

D2 Sasha - Comet Chaser

Double Vinyl Tracklisting (FABRICLIVE):


A1 Special Request - Codename Turbo Nutter

A2 Source Direct - Vigilante

B1 J. Majik - The Lost Tribe

B2 Shackleton - Drawn and Quartered

B3 Pinch & Trim - That Wasn't It

C1 Daniel Avery - Whilst We've Got Metal In Our Blood

C2 Mantra - Embers

C3 B.Traits - Mameya

D1 Groove Armada - Wesley Nightshade

D2 UNKLE - Catch Me When I Fall (fabric Club Mix)