Bruce Springsteen

18 Tracks

  • Sale
  • Regular price $37.00
  • Unavailable Unavailable

More Info

Originally released in 1999, "18 Tracks" pulls 15 selections from the "Tracks" box set and is oriented towards the shorter, more pop-oriented selections from Springsteen's vault. "The Promise", a Darkness on the Edge of Town outtake that gained considerable reputation as Springsteen's ultimate tale of betrayal following live performances beginning in 1976 and even more so in 1978, was included in a newly recorded version among the three new numbers after howls of outrage from the faithful for leaving it off "Tracks". "The Fever" had been recorded in 1973 but never seriously considered for inclusion on an album; instead, it became familiar to progressive rock radio listeners as manager Mike Appel released it to such stations in 1974 and it became an underground hit. It was also recorded by Southside Johnny and the Asbury Jukes. Obscure early-1990s Human Touch outtake "Trouble River" was the third "new old" cut. 


Growin' Up 2:38
Seaside Bar Song 3:33
Rendezvous 2:48
Hearts Of Stone 4:29
Where The Bands Are 3:43
Loose Ends 4:00
I Wanna Be With You 3:21
Born In The U.S.A. 3:10
My Love Will Not Let You Down 4:24
Lion's Den 2:18
Pink Cadillac 3:33
Janey Don't You Lose Heart 3:24
Sad Eyes 3:47
Part Man, Part Monkey 4:28
Trouble River 4:18
Brothers Under The Bridge 4:55
The Fever 7:35
The Promise 4:48