Marc Bolan & T. Rex

Zinc Alloy (50th Anniversary) (RSD 2024)

  • Sale
  • Regular price £25.99
  • In Stock

Product Info


LP (Zoetrope Picture Disc) - Limited to 2000 Copies

This Record Store Day item will be available to purchase in store on Saturday 20th April from 8am and will be available online on Monday 22nd April from 8pm.

Strictly one per customer / no pre-orders.

More Info

The only album credited to Marc Bolan & T. Rex and released in March 1974, ‘Zinc Alloy’ was the last T. Rex album to be produced by Tony Visconti, and features the autobiographical hit single “Teenage Dream”.

Recorded at Musicland Studios in Munich, Bolan was heavily influenced by his new relationship with songwriter Gloria Jones, and a new interest in black music that he heard on US radio stations while on tour in 1973.

This 50th Anniversary Edition is presented as a zoetrope picture disc, based on the original limited edition multi- layered “lattice” sleeve. Viewed with a smartphone running a third party stroboscope app, the images appear animated.

Side A
1. Venus Loon
2. Sound Pit
3. Explosive Mouth
4. Galaxy
5. Change
6. Nameless Wildness
7. Teenage Dream [single version]

Side B
1. Liquid Gang
2. Carsmile Smith And The Old One
3. You’ve Got To Jive To Stay Alive – Spanish Midnight
4. Interstellar Soul
5. Painless Persuasion v The Meathawk Immaculate
6. The Avengers (Superbad)
7. The Leopards Featuring Gardenia & The Mighty Slug