Before The Verdict (Black Friday 2023)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $51.00
  • In Stock

Product Info


2LP (Gold Vinyl)

More Info

In 2010 Madlib launched the Madlib Medicine Show Series - an ambitious undertaking that saw the prolific producer release a new title on a monthly basis - which kept him busy into 2011. The series debuted with Before The Verdict with Guilty Simpson, a seventeen track rap outing with the Detroit MC. In addition to being the debut of Madlib's Medicine Show Series the release also served as a prelude to Guilty Simpson's OJ Simpson album, his collaboration with Madlib from later that year. Before The Verdict, an action-adventure psycho-thriller in the form of a full-length rap album, is back on print on vinyl for RSD Black Friday 2023.

A1. Arraignment (Intro)
A2. Ode To The Ghetto (OJ Simpson Remix)
A3. Yikes (OJ Simpson Remix)
A4. Further
B1. Lucky Guy
B2. Pigs (OJ Simpson Remix)
B3. Life Goes By
B4. Get Bitches (OJ Simpson Remix)
C1. The Exclusive (feat. MED)
C2. Robbery (OJ Simpson Remix)
C3. Kill 'Em (OJ Simpson Remix)
C4. The Paper
C5. I Must Love You (OJ Simpson Remix)
D1. Looking For Trouble
D2. Young Guns (feat. J Dilla)
D3. My Moment (OJ Simpson Remix)
D4. American Dream & Future (OJ Simpson Remix)

This is a Black Friday 2023 title. All Black Friday releases will be available to purchase in store from 10am on Friday 24th November and available to purchase online from 8am on Saturday 25th November.

Strictly One Per Customer / No Pre Orders