New Releases 7th February 2020

Gil Scott-Heron - "I'm New Here"
10th anniversary edition of Gil Scott-Heron's final album. This expanded version features the original album plus two unreleased tracks - a cover of Richie Havens’ 'Handsome Johnny’ and a previously unheard Scott-Heron song 'King Henry IV’ - as well as a selection of other recordings from the original "I’m New Here" sessions that were only previously available on a rare, vinyl only deluxe version of the LP. Limited edition with one green and one pink vinyl.
Gil Scott-Heron - "We're New Again"
To mark the 10th anniversary "I’m New Here", we have a unique reinterpretation of the album by acclaimed jazz musician Makaya McCraven. One of the most vital new voices in modern jazz, McCraven is described by the New York Times as a "Chicago-based drummer, producer and beat maker, [who] has quietly become one of the best arguments for jazz’s vitality". 
Rod Stewart with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra - "You're In My Heart"
Rod the ex-Mod with a leopard skin-free run through of his hits backed by the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra. Limited edition double pink vinyl or standard black.
Black Pumas - "Black Pumas"
New edition of the immensely popular debut album from the 27-year-old newcomer Eric Burton and Grammy-winning guitarist/producer Adrian Quesada (Grupo Fantasma, Brownout) as Black Pumas. Deluxe clear with red and black splatter vinyl with bonus “Live At Arlyn Studios” CD.
Khruangbin & Leon Bridges - "Texas Sun"
Ace collaborative 4 track 12" from shop faves Khruangbin and the acclaimed vocalist Leon Bridges. Our record of the week! Limited edition translucent orange vinyl.
HMLTD - "West Of Eden"
The debut album from London five-piece HMLTD. The expansive, labyrinthine debut has been several years in the making, a daring collection of songs created to incite conversation about proposed new visions of masculinity, the decadence of western capitalism and the violence of insecurity and repression. Limited indies-only edition red vinyl with die-cut sleeve.
Nada Surf - "Never Not Together"
With their 9th studio album, Nada Surf and their longtime friend and collaborator Louie Lino, continue pursuing their humanistic vision of the world through hooky, catchy rock songs with sharply drawn, yet tenderly felt lyrics. Never Not Together, is a wide-ranging collection of songs that revel in the group's ability to evoke and reflect grand and intricately wrought emotions, whether through sweeping guitar solos or hushed-whisper vocals. Limited edition indies-only pink vinyl.
More new releases: