New Releases, Released:18/10/2019 -

New Releases - 18th October 2019

Thom Yorke & Flea - "Daily Battles"

“Daily Battles” was written by Thom Yorke (Radiohead) for “Motherless Brooklyn” the film directed, written, produced by and starring Edward Norton. The film features two versions of the song, each performed by musical icons of modern music. Thom along with Flea (Red Hot Chilli Peppers) performs an emotionally stunning version of the song. The other version was arranged and performed by jazz trumpet icon Wynton Marsalis, who delivers a version that conjures 1950’s-era Harlem seen in the film. 7" single.

Floating Points - "Crush"

Musician, producer and neuroscientist Sam Shepherd aka Floating Points joins Ninja Tune for his first long player for the label and further demonstrates his dexterity as a producer willing to take the listener on some deep sonic explorations. Limited indies-only edition with exclusive cover.

Foals - "Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost Pt 2"

"Part 2 is a heavier listen, the guitars are more emphasised and there’s some big riffs on it,” explained Philippakis in an interview with NME. “It’s a rock record and it definitely carries on the narrative from part 1. Part 1 ended with a lot of fire and destructive imagery, part 2 is trying to respond to that: how you can continue in the wreckage and through the scorched earth? We’re just excited for​ people to hear it because it completes the journey of what we’ve made over the last year-and-a-half.” Limited edition neon orange vinyl.

V/A - "Back To Mine - Jungle"

Back to Mine returns with the first DJ mix compilation from indie-dance band Jungle, showcasing their personal tastes for the after-hours. Building on Back to Mine’s heritage this edition comes with limited edition heavyweight vinyl and extra thick cardboard sleeves with full coloured bespoke artwork, commissioned from illustrator Rich Fairhead, depicting the artist’s influences alongside personal sleeve notes from Jungle. The collection includes an exclusive track from Jungle themselves and takes the listener on an eclectic musical journey. Limited edition indies exclusive clear vinyl.

PJ Harvey - "All About Eve - OST"

All About Eve – OST, composed by PJ Harvey, contains 10 original pieces of instrumental music as well as two new songs written by Harvey and sung by Gillian Anderson and Lily James. Also included are demo versions of ‘The Sandman’ and The Moth’, performed by PJ. Harvey’s score is performed by herself, James Johnston and Kenrick Rowe, and uses Liszt’s ‘Liebesträume’ (a musical element of Mankiewicz’s original 1950s film) as a musical touchstone, exploring the more somber and deeply psychological aspects of the story.


More new releases:




A Tribe Called Quest - "Midnight Marauders"

The 3rd album from hip hop legends A Tribe Called Quest, originally released in 1993. A true classic from hip hop's golden age and one of the finest albums of the Native Tongues movement. Includes the singles "Award Tour", "Electric Relaxation" and "Oh My God" (featuring Busta Rhymes).

We Are Scientists - "With Love And Squalor"

The 2nd album, and first on a major label, from California's We Are Scientists, originally released in 2005. A 14th anniversary re-issue (basically because the original pressing is trading for exorbitant prices), it includes the hit singles "Nobody Move, Nobody Get Hurt", "The Great Escape" and "It’s A Hit". Limited indies-only edition on red vinyl.


More reissues:





Latest pre-orders: