Saint Etienne

Words and Music

  • Sale
  • Regular price £16.99
  • Unavailable Unavailable

More Info

Words and music by Saint Etienne' Was the bands eighth studio album released on 18 may 2012 by Heavenly Recordings. The record features collaborations from longtime Saint Etienne associate Ian catt, as well as Richard x and former Xenomania members Tim Powell and Nick coler. The title was provided by Lawrence of the bands felt, Denim and go-kart Mozart. According to Bob Stanley the record deals with "how music affects your life. How it defines the way you see the world as a child, how it can get you through bad times in unexpected ways, and how songs you've known all your life can suddenly develop a new attachment, and Hurt every time you hear them. More than how it affects and reflects your life though, the album is about believing in music, living your life by its rules.".


1 Over the Border
2 I've Got Your Music
3 Heading for the Fair
4 Last Days of Disco
5 Tonight
6 Answer Song
7 Record Doctor
8 Popular
9 Twenty Five Years
10 DJ
11 When I Was Seventeen
12 I Threw It All Away
13 Haunted Jukebox