• Sale
  • Regular price £24.99
  • Unavailable

More Info
Classic Lebanese album from 1978 gets it's first vinyl re-issue outside of the middle east, courtesy of We Want Sounds.

The 70s had seen Fairuz rise as an international star, playing sold out concerts in the US and in Europe, and appearing on national TV in France. She had had a long-lasting artistic collaboration with her husband Assi Rahbani and his brother Elias (aka The Rahbani Brothers) who, together, had penned most of the singer's classics. In 1978, Assi who had suffered a brain haemorrhage in 1972 got weaker and the collaboration finally ended (together with their personal relationship). Their 22 year old son Ziad took over Fairuz's musical reins and set to work on their first album together, "Wahdon" ("Alone"), serving as his mother's producer, composer and musical director. Wahdon typifies this key moment in Fairuz's career when she switched from traditional to more modern arrangements.

Includes the Lebanese dancefloor cult classic “Al Bostah“.
1. Habaitak Ta Neseet Al Naoum
2. Al Bostah
3. Wahdon
4. Baatilak
5. Ana Indi Haneen