Melissa Aldana


  • Released: 24/05/2019
  • Label: Motema
  • Genre: Jazz

  • Sale
  • Regular price £19.99
  • Unavailable Unavailable

More Info
Award-winning saxophonist Melissa Aldana's first jazz quartet album is inspired by the life and works of Frida Kahlo.
Aldana creates a parallel between her experiences as a female saxophone player in a male-dominated community, and Kahlo’s experiences as a female visual artist working to assert herself in a landscape dominated by men.
Melissa is also part of the jazz supergroup Artemis.
1. Visions
2. Acceptance
3. La Madrina
4. Perdon
5. Abre Tus Ojos
6. Elsewhere
7. Dos Casas, Un Puente
8. Never Let Me Go
9. The Search
10. Su Trajedia
11. El Castillo de Velenje