Dog In The Snow

Vanishing Lands

  • Sale
  • Regular price £19.99
  • Available to buy Available to buy

Product Info

LP : Clear vinyl

More Info
The debut album from Brighton's Helen Ganya Brown AKA Dog In The Snow, an imposing, haunting and luminous collection of songs in the darker spaces between dream-pop, art-rock and electronica, lifted by euphoric melodies, ravishing vocals and absorbing lyrics.

"Vanishing Lands" was initially created at Brown’s home in Brighton before co-producer Rob Flynn helped her add shifting, impressionistic swathes of colour, from the ominous chords that open ‘Light’ to the vocal eddies that close ‘Dark’. Brown wrote 8 of the 10 songs in a 3-week spell after a period of “strange dreams”. She recalls: “Dreams in black and white. I found myself in a dreamland and discovered it was being destroyed. I chose "Vanishing Lands" as an album title because it sounded suitably desolate, and lent the songs a feeling of cohesion."
1. Light
2. Bloom
3. Dual Terror
4. Monochrome
5. This Only City
6. Icaria
7. Gold
8. Roses
9. Fall Empire
10. Dark