Ezra Furman

Twelve Nudes

  • Sale
  • £9.99
  • Regular price £19.99
  • Unavailable Unavailable

Product Info

LP : Yellow vinyl

More Info
“This is our punk record,” says Ezra Furman describing the follow-up to 2018's "Transangelic Exodus". “We made it in Oakland, quickly. We drank and smoked. Then we made the loud parts louder. I hurt my voice screaming. This was back in 2018, when things were bad in the world. The songs are naked with nothing to hide.”

Between "Transangelic Exodus" and "Twelve Nudes",  Ezra had a book published on Lou Reed’s legendary 1972 album "Transformer" and Furman scored the soundtrack to Netflix’s acclaimed comedy Sex Education (it aired in
January 2019), which showcased the tender side of his songwriting.
1 Calm Down aka I Should Not Be Alone

2 Evening Prayer aka Justice

3 Transition From Nowhere to Nowhere

4 Rated R Crusaders

5 Trauma

6 Thermometer

7 I Wanna Be Your Girlfriend

8 Blown

9 My Teeth Hurt

10 In America

11 What Can You Do But Rock 'n' Roll