Son Lux


  • Sale
  • Regular price £33.99
  • Unavailable Unavailable

More Info

Arriving at a time of considerable uncertainty in the world, Son Lux's multi-album 'Tomorrows' is ambitious in scope and intent. Born of an active, intentional approach to shaping sound, the music reminds us of the necessity of questioning assumptions, and of sitting with the tension.

Ryan Lott, Rafiq Bhatia, and Ian Chang train their sights on volatile principles: imbalance, disruption, collision, redefinition. But for all of its instability, Tomorrows’ exploration of breaking points and sustained frictional places is ultimately in service of something rewarding and necessary: the act of questioning, challenging, tearing down and actively rebuilding one’s own identity.

The band remains audibly indebted to iconoclastic artists in soul, hip-hop, and experimental improvisation who themselves carved new paths forward. Distilling these varied influences, Son Lux searches for equilibrium of raw emotional intimacy and meticulous electronic constructions.

- Tomorrows I-III, triple physical album, released previously digitally only

- Featuring the singles “Plans We Made”, Only, Prophecy, Live Another Life and A Different Kind Of Love

- More than 90 minutes music on 3CD and 3LP


Tomorrows I

A1. Dissolve

A2. Plans We Made

A3. Bending Shadows

A4. Only

A5. Days Past

A6. Honesty

B7. Into Wind

B8. Last Light

B9. Undertow

B10. Involution

Tomorrows II

C1. Warning

C2. Molecules

C3. Prophecy

C4. Leaves

D5. Out of Wind

D6. Apart

D7. Bodies

D8. Weight of Your Air

D9. Live Another Life

D10. Borrowed Eyes

Tomorrows III

E1. Unbind

E2. A Different Kind of Love

E3. Upend

E4. Plans We Make

E5. Glimmer

E6. Come Recover

F7. Sever

F8. The Hour

F9. Embrace

F10. Vacancy