The Who

Tommy: Live In Amsterdam 1969

  • Sale
  • Regular price £19.99
  • Unavailable

More Info

Following the 1960s Records release of ‘The Who Live In Amsterdam 1969’ this LP contains the other half of their set that night, a 21-song rendition of Tommy. All tracks were recorded live at the Concertgebouw, Amsterdam, The Netherlands on September 29th 1969 and broadcast by Dutch FM radio. Sound quality is first rate as is the performance. Not only is this the longest live version of Tommy recorded by The Who it is one of the very best.


1. Overture
2. It’s A Boy
3. 1921
4. Amazing Journey
5. Sparks
6. Eyesight To The Blind
7. Christmas
8.The Acid Queen
9. Pinball Wizard
10. Do You Think It’s Alright?
11. Fiddle About
12. Tommy Can You Hear Me?
13. There’s A Doctor
14. Go To The Mirror
15. Smash The Mirror
16. Miracle Cure
17. Sally Simpson
18. I’m Free
19. Tommy’s Holiday Camp
20. We’re Not Gonna Take It