The Fall

The Real New Fall LP

  • Sale
  • Regular price $43.00
  • Unavailable In Stock

More Info

• ‘The Real New Fall LP (Formerly Country on the Click)’ is the 23rd studio album by The Fall.

• Originally released in the United Kingdom in 2003, Cherry Red Records is delighted to present this 20th anniversary re-issue.

Originally recorded at Lisa Stansfield’s Gracieland Studios in between December 2002 and January 2003 with producer Grant Showbiz.

The subtitle is explained by the fact that the tracks were originally scheduled for release in April 2003 under the title ‘Country on the Click’. Promotional copies were sent out and three of the new songs were previewed in the band’s 23rd Peel Session, but Mark. E Smith was unhappy with the mix and decided it needed further work.


Side A 

1 Green Eyed Locomotion
2 Mountain Energi
3 Theme From Sparta FC
4 Contraflow
5 Last Commands OF Xyralothep Via MES
6 Janet, Johnny And James

Side B

1 The Past #2
2 Open The Boxoctosis #2
3 Loop 41 ‘Houston
4 Mike’s Love Xexagon
5 Proteinprotection
6 Recovery Kit