The Pendulum

  • Sale
  • Regular price £19.99
  • Available to buy Available to buy

More Info

Fully comprised of never-before-heard, unused tracks cut from the The Door To Doom recording sessions, the band’s masterful new EP, The Pendulum, perfectly showcases that these timeless Swedish pioneers are the undisputed kings of epic doom. The fully-mastered EP opener/title track “The Pendulum” charges in with a melodic, head-swinging, thrashy rush - setting the stage for the raw, unfiltered steamrolling demo cut, "Porcelain Skull”, a masterclass in unadulterated doom heaviness. The six track EP journeys through a maze of frenzied riffing, accented by Leif Edling's distinctive, penetrating vocals and the unique, melancholy sound that has proven Candlemass as a heavy metal staple.


1. The Pendulum

2. Snakes of Goliath (Unreleased Demo)

3. Sub Zero (Unreleased Demo)

4. Aftershock (Unreleased Demo)

5. Porcelain Skull (Unreleased Demo)

6. The Cold Room (Unreleased Demo)