Roger Waters

The Lockdown Sessions

  • Released: 02/06/2023
  • Label: Sony
  • Genre: Rock

  • Sale
  • Regular price £13.99
  • Unavailable In Stock

More Info

The Lockdown Sessions was recorded at home during the Covid lockdown between 2020 and 2021. Also included is “Comfortably Numb 2022” which was recorded during Waters’ This Is Not A Drill North American tour. The collection includes five seminal tracks from across Roger Waters’ time with Pink Floyd and his solo career; “Mother” and “Vera” from Pink Floyd The Wall; “Two Suns In The Sunset” and “The Gunner’s Dream” from Waters’ final Pink Floyd album, The Final Cut; and “The Bravery of Being Out Of Range” from his highly acclaimed solo album, Amused To Death. Waters’ new version of the classic Pink Floyd song “Comfortably Numb” features as the final track.


Side A

1. Mother
2. Two Suns In The Sunset
3. Vera

Side B

1. The Gunner's Dream
2. The Bravery Of Being Out Of Range
3. Comfortably Numb 2022