Minor Pieces

The Heavy Steps Of Dreaming

  • Sale
  • $10.00
  • Regular price $26.00
  • Unavailable Unavailable Unavailable

More Info
The debut album from Vancouver-based duo Minor Pieces, a new songwriting partnership comprising acclaimed singer/composer Ian William Craig and newcomer Missy Donaldson, a singer and multi-instrumentalist.

Retaining some of the textural play and experimentation of Ian’s solo material whilst channeling it squarely within the domain of tangible songwriting, the pair utilise guitar, modified tape decks, bass and synths to fashion deeply-felt songs with their male/ female vocals standing resolutely centre-stage.

1 Rothko

2 This House

3 Brávallagata

4 Grace

5 Burden

6 The Way We Are in Song

7 Tender Fire

8 Shipbreaking