Minor Poet

The Good News

  • Sale
  • Regular price £19.99
  • Available to buy Available to buy

Product Info

Limited 12" : Limited edition indies-only 'Loser edition' clear and blue vinyl

More Info
Andrew Carter is Minor Poet, following his 2017 debut album "And How!" with this 6 track mini-album.
Paying homage to the “wall of sound” techniques made famous by Brian Wilson and Phil Spector, Carter and co-producer Adrian Olsen (Natalie Prass, Foxygen) overdubbed layer after layer of Carter playing an array of guitars, pianos, organs, synths, and percussion, as well as singing all the harmonies.
1. Tabula Rasa
2. Tropic Of Cancer
3. Museum District
4. Reverse Medusa
5. Bit Your Tongue / All Alone Now
6. Nude Descending Staircase