Elton John

The Fox (2023 Remaster)

  • Sale
  • Regular price £28.99
  • In Stock

More Info
Released in May 1981, The Fox is much-loved by Elton’s aficionados. It can be seen as a transitional work from the experimentation of his turn of the decade records to his full creative rebirth two years later with Too Low For Zero. The Fox contains writing collaborations with Gary Osborne, Tom Robinson and Bernie Taupin. The following year, it became one of the first albums where every track had a specially made promotional film for it and was released as a long-form video.

1. Breaking Down Barriers
2. Heart In The Right Place
3. Just Like Belgium
4. Nobody Wins
5. Fascist Faces

1. Carla/Etude / Fanfare / Chloe
2. Heels Of The Wind
3. Elton's Song
4. The Fox