Big Boy Pete

The Cosmic Genius Of Big Boy Pete

  • Sale
  • Regular price £22.99
  • In Stock

Product Info

Limited LP - Includes a psychedelic colour inner cover with lyrics and text.

More Info

Like an English Kim Fowley produced by Joe Meek or a one-man Barrett era Pink Floyd, Big Boy Pete is the unsung hero of the sixties! This mysterious British
guitarist (real name Pete Miller, born in Norwich) cut some oddball non-hits in the '60s that have amassed quite a reputation among psychedelic collectors, like "Baby
I Got News for You," a Troggsish number with wads of fuzzy guitar, backed by Peter Frampton and members of the Herd, or "Cold Turkey" with its eerie blasts of
spaceship-elevator psychedelic guitars and biting mod-psych vocals, later covered by the Damned (under the guise of Naz Nomad & the Nightmares), before
relocating to San Francisco to work as a producer and engineer, occasionally releasing albums on tiny labels.
This first ever vinyl compilation features his best 60s stuff on one side and seven unreleased gems from the 70s on the other-ranging from wild and fuzzy garage to
psych pop and freaky country-rock!


1. Cold Turkey
2. Baby I Got News For You
3. Knit Me A Kiss
4. Paranoia
5. Nasty Nazi
6. My Love is Like a Spaceship
7. Me
1. Tic Tac Toe
2. The Blowjob Song
3. Pollination Blues
4. Soi Eighteen
5. The Washington 400
6. Never Said I Loved You
7. Message To The A&R Man