Qasim Naqvi


  • Sale
  • Regular price £21.99
  • Unavailable Unavailable

More Info
First album for Erased Tapes from the Pakistani jazz Drummer & percussionist.
This is Naqvi’s first non-soundtrack release, having previously established himself as a renowned composer for dance, theatre, film and installation-based art, and also as drummer in Brooklyn jazz trio Dawn of Midi.
According to Naqvi, “my past releases like ‘Chronology’, ‘Preamble’, ‘Fjoloy’ and ‘Film’ were made to
accompany visual mediums. The music was always written to enhance another form. ‘Teenages’ is the first album with its own motivating force. It’s a live multi-movement work that I recorded for myself.”
1. Intermission
2. Mrs 2E
3. Palace Workers
4. No Tongue
5. Artilect
6. Teenages