• Sale
  • Regular price £11.99
  • Available to buy

More Info

Four years in the making, Takafumi Matsubara (Gridlink, Mortalized, Retortion Terror) returns with his solo album featuring appearances from worldwide grindcore musicians.

A 17-track cacophony of howling solos and blast beats fueled by the passing of his great friend Hee Chung (Unholy Grave), “Strange Beautiful And Fast” is album that not only pays condolences to his friend but also celebrates the friendships that grindcore has brought to Takafumi through the years of ups and downs due to his health. All the beautiful people he has connected with in these four years that love fast and strange music celebrate grindcore in one album. It’s a thrilling ride from start to the finish with every song sending deem emotions into the minds of every listener, a once-in-a-generation album that will leave its mark for years to come.

Prepare To Blast Your Mind!!! “Strange Beautiful And Fast” includes guest appearances from members of P.L.F., Cognizant, Chepang, Organ Dealer, Completed Exposition, Wormrot, Total Fucking Destruction, Unholy Grave, Merzbow, Noisear, Full Of Hell, Maruta, Kill The Client, Gnaw, Khanate, Antigama and more.

  1. Stuttered Rope
  2. Ice Pick
  3. Metino Lako Achyar 
  4. Dignity
  5. Halo Of Lies
  6. Void Walker 
  7. Path To Isolation
  8. Song Eight
  9. Pull Out My Eyes
  10. Controlled Matrix Of Thought
  11. Disparity
  12. Fate Of Fear
  13. S.A.M
  14. Filius Lapis
  15. Crawlspace
  16. Abstract Maelstroms
  17. Selfish Vow