Arthur Alexander

Stay By Me / Me And Mine

  • Released: 26/02/2021
  • Label: Kent
  • Genre: Soul

  • Sale
  • Regular price £9.99
  • In Stock

More Info

Arthur Alexander’s mid-60s releases for Monument and Sound Stage 7 under the supervision of Fred Foster in Nashville failed to register on the charts but are highly regarded, none more so than these sides cut on his first session for the company. The released tracks from the session, ‘(Baby) For You’ and ‘The Other Woman (In My Life)’, were more country-sounding.

These two wonderful soul songs remained in the vaults until an Ace CD in 2001 and have picked up admirers ever since. To own them on vinyl will be a vintage soul lover’s thrill.


A: Stay By Me
B: Me And Mine