Marti Pellow


  • Sale
  • Regular price £24.99
  • Available to buy Available to buy Available to buy

More Info

A brand new studio album Stargazer is available as a 1CD, 2CD Deluxe Edition and double vinyl album. Largely recorded over two, four day socially distanced studio sessions in Monnow Valley, Wales, the rich, occasionally epic, beautifully played and orchestrated tracks were mostly recorded live as a stream-of-consciousness in two or three takes. Accompanying Pellow in the studio were brothers drummer Jeremy and guitarist Paul Stacey (The Lemon Trees), with Charlie Jones (Goldfrapp) on bass, and James Halliwell (The Waterboys) on keyboards.

Stargazer is the latest instalment in a remarkable solo career that’s seen Pellow embark on a new project pretty much every other year since he left multi-platinum selling pop sensations Wet Wet Wet in 1999. He’s done more as a solo artist, for longer, than he did as frontman with the totemic pop band who dominated the British charts in the Eighties and Nineties. How, then, did this prolific artist approach the creation of Stargazer, a collection of new songs that in part pay homage to his love of everyone from David Bowie to Harry Nilsson, Curtis Mayfield to John Lennon?

Pellow says, “I believe Stargazer is about imagination, every day is a school day in songwriting, and that’s what this album took me back to. It was a big learning process.”



  1. Stargazer
  2. New York Angel
  3. Don’t Be Scared
  4. Hey You
  5. Teenage Rebel
  6. Diamond
  7. Urban Alligator
  8. It’s OK
  9. Mystic Wonderland
  10. Love Me Tonight
  11. When We Were Lovers
  12. These Are The Days
  13. Black Horse

DISC 2 - Demos (2CD Version Only)

  1. All Time
  2. This Is Not The Way
  3. New York Angel
  4. Teenage Rebel
  5. Time Waits For No One
  6. Stargazer
  7. When We Were Lovers
  8. I Need You To Love Me Tonight
  9. Hey You