Gil Scott-Heron


  • Sale
  • Regular price £24.99
  • Unavailable

More Info
25th anniversary edition of the 1994 album by Gil Scott-Heron. The title track is an interpretation of the John Coltrane piece, and "The Other Side" is a live version of Scott-Heron's 1971 track "Home is Where the Hatred Is" with a new arrangement and many new verses that expand the original to nearly twenty minutes. It was later sampled for "Home" on the 2011 Jamie XX collaboration album, "We're New Here".
Disc: 1
1. Message To The Messengers
2. Give Her A Call
3. Spirits
4. Lady's Song
5. Spirits Past
Disc: 2
1. Work For Peace
2. The Other Side, Part I
3. The Other Side, Part II
4. Don't Give Up
5. The Other Side, Part III