Benjamin Francis Leftwich

Some Things Break

  • Sale
  • Regular price $30.00
  • Available to buy Available to buy

More Info

Acclaimed singer-songwriter Benjamin Francis Leftwich returns with his 5th studio album ‘Some Things Break’ which sees a subtle reinvention in Benjamin Francis Leftwich’s sound and some of his most daring lyrics to date. The album consists of ten brand new tracks, all written and performed by Leftwich and follows his previous album ‘To Carry A Whale’, released in 2021.

‘Some Things Break’ was written over the course of the past two years at locations across the globe including London, Nashville, Washington and Stockholm. It was produced by Grammy Award-winning producer Jimmy Hogarth (Amy Winehouse, Sia, Anohni & The Johnsons) and features collaborations with fellow songwriters including Mikky Ekko, The 1975’s Jamie Squire, Jon Green and more.


1. I'm Always Saying Sorry
2. Moon Landing Hoax
3. Break In The Weather
4. New York
5. Some Things Break
6. Spokane, Washington
7. God's Best
8. A Love Like That
9. Only You
10. Don't Give Up On Light