Olafur Arnalds

some kind of peace

  • Sale
  • Regular price £23.99
  • In Stock In Stock

More Info

Ólafur Arnalds is one of the most influential musicians of modern times: a multi-faceted talent, who has paved the way across the electronic and classical worlds. His latest album, ‘some kind of peace’, nonetheless has the feel of a brand new chapter for Ólafur. Within, you'll find a self-confessed perfectionist grappling with the messier realities of everyday life: the possibilities of love, of settling down, and how to navigate all of that during a global pandemic (the album was half-written prior to lockdown, and completed at Arnalds' harbour studio in downtown Reykjavik). What's emerged on 'some kind of peace' is a record about letting your guard down, and ultimately what it means to be alive. 


1. ‘ Loom’ feat. Bonobo
2. ‘Woven Song’
3. ‘Spiral’
4. ‘Still / Sound’
5. ‘Back To The Sky’ feat. JFDR
6. ‘Zero’
7. ‘New Grass’
8. ‘The Bottom Line’ feat. Josin
9. ‘We Contain Multitudes’
10. ‘Undone’