Mott The Hoople

Sea Divers Live In London

  • Sale
  • Regular price £9.99
  • Unavailable

Product Info

Digi pack CD

More Info

Mott the Hoople were one of the great also-rans in the history of rock & roll. Though Mott scored a number of album rock hits in the early '70s, the band never quite broke through into the mainstream. At the centre of Mott the Hoople was lead vocalist/pianist Ian Hunter, a late addition to the band who developed into its focal point as his songwriting acumen grew. Hunter was able to subvert rock & roll conventions with his lyrics, and the band -- led by guitarist Mick Ralphs -- had a tough, muscular sound that kept the group firmly in hard rock territory. This live recording from 1970 showcases the band’s early material and features their rarely herd version on Neil Young’s Ohio along with hard driving songs from their album Mad Shadows. 


Ohio / No Wheels To Ride / Rock And Roll Queen / The Debt / Walkin' With A Mountain / You Keep a' Knocking / Interview