Eat Static

Science Of The Gods / B World Expanded 1997-1998

  • Sale
  • Regular price £29.99
  • Available to buy

More Info

• Expanded 4-CD edition from the Megadog-related imprint: Planet Dog Records.

• Featuring releases dating from 1997-98 by trance pioneers Eat Static.

• Including Eat Static’s third studio album ‘Science Of The Gods’ and their final release for the Planet Dog imprint, the live album ‘B World’.

The collection is enhanced with two bonus discs featuring original tracks and all of the remixes from the band’s ‘Hybrid’, ‘Interceptor’ and ‘Contact’ EPs, all released in 1997 in what proved to be a very productive year for the band.

Remastered from the original master tapes and compiled by label founder Michael Dog, with a booklet features previously unseen artwork and photos of the band as well as new sleeve notes by Kris Needs.

“An excellent album that leaves you with a lunched and satisfied glow. Here’s an album that does full justice to their versatility.” KS, Wax magazine, November 1997.

“A skirmish of abstract interference, they exhibit an open-mindedness which keeps them replenished” – Eddy Lawrence, Select magazine, October 1997

“When the hectic finale gets going it’s easy to imagine the sounds and strobes simultaneously bombarding every sense, dying out to leave the crowd dazed, confused, but ultimately happy” Ben L, (B World review), DJ Magazine, September 1998.

Formed in 1989 and fronted by Merv Pepler, Joie Hinton and Steve Everitt, Somerset- based Eat Static were at the forefront of the 90s live electronic music scene. They toured extensively all over the UK and Europe with occasional forays to the US and Japan. The band played at countless festivals and raves and were regular guests at the now legendary Megadog club nights.


1 Science Of the Gods
2 Interceptor (Parts 1 & 2)
3 Kryll
4 Spawn
5 Dissection
6 Pseudopod
7 Bodystealers
8 Contact…
9 The Hangar

1 The Crackle
2 Contact…
3 Interceptor (Pt. III)
4 Survivors
5 Zanti-Misfit
6 Purple Squirt Jam
7 Dionysiac
8 Hybrid
9 Bony Incus

1 Hybrid – Eat Static Original Mix
2 Hybrid – PFM Remix
3 Hybrid – The Infinity Project Remix
4 Hybrid – Eat Static Remix
5 Hybrid – Dave Angel Remix
6 Hybrid – Yum Yum Remix
7 Interceptor – Radio Edit
8 Interceptor – Original Mix
9 Interceptor – Decoder Remix

1 Interceptor – Eat Static Remix
2 Interceptor – C.J. Bolland Remix
3 Interceptor – T-Power Remix
4 Contact… – Radio Edit
5 Contact… – De Niro Remix
6 Contact… – Eat Static Remix
7 Contact… – Jon the Dentist Remix
8 Contact… – Live Version