Roots Rock Riot

  • Sale
  • Regular price £22.99
  • Unavailable

Product Info

Limited LP+7": Yellow w/ Black Splatter Vinyl

More Info

Hassle Hindsight re-releases Skindred's much-loved 2007 album 'Roots Rock Riot', marking the album's first ever release on vinyl. As an additional bonus, all copies of the initial vinyl pressing come with a 7" featuring two exclusive tracks. The 7” sees the addition of the track 'It's a Crime' – up to now, this was only available on the original Japanese version of the album - and previously unheard track 'Struggle', taken from the original album recording sessions. This re-issue campaign also includes a brand-new CD format, which features both tracks from the 7” as well as an acoustic version of album track 'Destroy The Dancefloor'.

Hassle Hindsight is a new sub-label of Hassle Records, the UK indie that celebrates its 15th year in existence this year. Created to facilitate the occasional one-off re-issues of releases and records from the past that the people at the label have loved and still love.  They’ve already reissued Reef's debut 'Replenish', Kerbdog's self-titled album and the critically acclaimed 'On The Turn'.


Disc: 1
1. Rude Boy For Life
2. Roots Rock Riot
3. Trouble
4. Killing Me
5. Spit Out The Poison
6. Ratrace
7. State Of Emergency
8. Cause Ah Riot
9. Ease Up
10. Alright
11. Destroy The Dancefloor
12. Choices and Decisions

Disc: 2
1. Struggle
2. It's A Crime