• Sale
  • Regular price £32.99
  • Unavailable

Product Info

Limited LP : Orange / Red Corona Vinyl

More Info

Repentless (originally released in 2015) was SLAYER’s first new studio album since 2009’s critically-acclaimed, Grammy-nominated World Painted Blood. The twelve songs were produced by Terry Date and recorded between August 2014 and mid-January 2015 at Henson Studios in Los Angeles. 

The band‘s rabid fans had already had a taste of what‘s to come via the frenetic ‚Implode‘ (offered in it‘s demo form as a free download) and the limited Record Store Day release of the haunting ‚When The Stillness Comes‘, which sold-out in a matter of hours. However, the album‘s centrepiece is the title track. “'Repentless' is my Jeff tribute,“ says Kerry King. “I call it the 'HannemAnthem.' It’s my perspective of Jeff’s perspective, it’s what I think...if Jeff wrote a song for himself “Repentless“ would be it.“

1. Delusions of Saviour - Slayer (1.55)
2. Repentless - Slayer (3.2)
3. Take Control - Slayer (3.14)
4. Vices - Slayer (3.32)
5. Cast the First Stone - Slayer (3.43)
6. When the Stillness Comes - Slayer (4.21)
7. Chasing Death - Slayer (3.45)
8. Implode - Slayer (3.49)
9. Piano Wire - Slayer (2.49)
10. Atrocity Vendor - Slayer (2.55)
11. You Against You - Slayer (4.21)
12. Pride in Prejudice - Slayer (4.14)