Clint Mansell

Rebecca (Music From The Netflix Film)

  • Sale
  • Regular price £27.99
  • In Stock Available to buy

Product Info

Limited 2LP : Translucent Marble Vinyl

More Info

Clint Mansell’s score to Netflix’s “Rebecca”, based on the 1938 novel by Daphne du Maurier.

Speaking about his score, Mansell says: "Of course the main objective is to serve the film, support the story, and have the music play its role. But aside from that, to be honest, when I approach a new film nothing is sacred, everything is up for grabs. You need to take it apart and then rebuild it to find one's own voice within it. That said I love to do lots of research on a project before I start writing – it's my most favourite part of the process. The film I'm scoring has to inform me of what it needs, to what it will respond. So, an intimate knowledge of the work, other interpretations, background, the author, etc. is key to my being receptive to that.”

  1. Last Night I Dreamt I Went To Manderley Again
  2. Une Douzaine d'Huîtres
  3. Côte d'Azur
  4. A Bond In Common
  5. Rebecca Always Rebecca
  6. The Peace Of Manderley
  7. The Shadow Between Us
  8. Do The Dead Come Back And Watch The Living
  9. The Happy Valley
  10. Rebecca's Room
  11. The Quality Of Insincerity
  12. I Could Fight The Living But I Could Not Fight The Dead
  13. Je Reviens
  14. All Memories Are Bitter
  15. By Night She'd Come
  16. The Second Mrs De Winter
  17. The Wings Of Mercury
  18. I Should Never Be Rid Of Rebecca
  19. Tell Me That You Love Me Now
  20. We Can Never Go Back Again
  21. We Are Both Alone In The World (Vinyl Only)
  22. Dancing Till Three (Vinyl Only)
  23. The Tradesman’s Complaint – Trad (Vinyl Only)
  24. A Phantom In My Mind (Vinyl Only)
  25. Ghosts Of Manderley (Vinyl Only)