Pulse Demon

  • Sale
  • Regular price $32.00
  • Unavailable

More Info

Remastered re-issue of the 1996 album from Masami Akita AKA Merzbow, the undisputed king of Japanese noise. Composed entirely by live noise concrete and the use of a fuzz box, "Pulse Demon" eschews all overdubs and studio trickery, laying Merzbow bare. What follows in these recordings is the pure essence of unfettered noise. The rawness in "Pulse Demon" is palpable; praised as "genuinely extreme, downright torturous sounds that are strangely compelling in their shredding intensity." (A.V. Club) upon its original release in 1996.  


1. Worms Plastic Earthbound
2. Woodpecker No. 1
3. Ultra Marine Blues
4. Tokyo Times Ten
5. Yellow Hyper Balls
6. Woodpecker No. 2
7. Extract 1 (Bonus Track)
8. Spiral Blast
9. My Station Rock