Sam Cooke

Portrait Of A Legend

  • Released: 15/10/2021
  • Label: UMC
  • Genre: Soul

  • Sale
  • Regular price £28.99
  • Unavailable

Product Info

Limited 2LP : Clear Vinyl

More Info

Portrait of a Legend 1951-1964 is the career-spanning 31 track collection of music pioneer Sam Cooke’s greatest works. This essential collection contains recordings from Cooke’s gospel and early R&B career as well as his pop/soul hits from the SAR, Specialty and RCA labels and has combined them with the peak of his career on his own label, Tracey Records.


Side A

  1. Touch The Hem Of His Garment
  2. Lovable
  3. You Send Me
  4. Only Sixteen
  5. (I Love You) For Sentimental Reasons
  6. Just For You
  7. Win Your Love For Me
  8. Everybody Loves To Cha Cha Cha

Side B

  1. I'll Come Running Back To You
  2. You Were Made For Me
  3. Sad Mood
  4. Cupid
  5. (What A) Wonderful World
  6. Chain Gang
  7. Summertime
  8. Little Red Rooster

Side C

  1. Bring It On Home To Me
  2. Nothing Can Change This Love
  3. Sugar Dumpling
  4. (Ain't That) Good News
  5. Meet Me At Mary's Place
  6. Twistin' The Night Away
  7. Shake
  8. Tennessee Waltz

Side D

  1. Another Saturday Night
  2. Good Times
  3. Having A Party
  4. That's Where It's At
  5. A Change Is Gonna Come
  6. Jesus Gave Me Water
  7. Unlisted Track