Penis Envy

  • Sale
  • Regular price £26.99
  • In Stock Unavailable

More Info
The 3rd Crass album, originally released in 1981 and a #1 UK Indie album.

The album has been remastered by Alex Gordon at Abbey Road Studios, as close as possible to the sound of the original release.

"Penis Envy" features more complex musical arrangements than it's predecessors and Steve Ignorant takes a back seat, allowing exclusively female vocals by Eve Libertine and Joy De Vivre.

The album pulls no punches addressing the patriarchy and feminist issues.
Side A

1. "Bata Motel" 3:34
2. "Systematic Death" 3:57
3. "Poison in a Pretty Pill" 3:40
4. "What the Fuck?" 6:43
Side B
5. "Where Next Columbus?" 3:11
6. "Berkertex Bribe" 3:21
7. "Smother Love" 1:48
8. "Health Surface" 3:31
9. "Dry Weather" 3:06
10. "Our Wedding" (unlisted track) 2:04