• Sale
  • Regular price £15.99
  • In Stock

More Info

The first re-issue in a series of three Ohio Players Westbound albums on vinyl.
“ Pain” was their first for the label, released in 1972. The album charted relatively modestly at #21, but it was the six months that it spent on the charts that was the surest indicator of what was to come. The band was touring heavily and was just a hit away from a breakthrough. This would come with their next Westbound album, “Pleasure”, and the hit, ‘Funky Worm’. Featuring the first of Joel Brodsky’s series of iconic covers.


Pain 6:12
Never Had A Dream 4:35
Players Balling (Players Doin' Their Own Thang) 4:22
I Wanna Hear From You 2:52
The Reds 5:08
Singing In The Morning 7:01