Dr. Packer

Operation Disco

  • Sale
  • Regular price £11.99
  • Unavailable

More Info

The forthcoming full-length album ‘Operation Disco' that Greg ‘Dr’ Packer has put together for Z Records. On an unstoppable run recently, the quality shows no sign of slowing down as Packer showcases his talent for splicing and dicing tracks. On the bonus second CD he supplies a continuous mix live from his operating theatre, packed to the absolute brim with Packer & other Z Records back catalogue favourites of his. 

“It has been a huge honour working on the operation disco album compilation for Z Records which has been on my radar for three decades now and is possibly my favourite House & Disco label. Dave Lee is a big inspiration to me as his 1991 Single 'Do What You Feel' was one of the first records to appear in my DJ sets in my earliest days as a working DJ 30 years ago. 

In 2013 I started to produce music under the 'Dr Packer' name and when I began doing the occasional remix for Z Records, I never imagined it would end up resulting in an album project. To be able to work on cover versions of some of my all-time favourite soul & disco songs such as 'You Can't Run From My Love' and some of my all-time favourite vocalists such as Leroy Burgess it is really a dream come true. 

Dave Lee is an easy guy to work with and is always open to my suggestions which resulted in me remixing one of my all-time favourite tracks of his ‘Love Fantasy' which is also now three decades old. Not to mention possibly my favourite single from his 'Destination Boogie' compilation, the 80's underground classic 'Colors - Am I Gonna Be The One’ plus two brand new mixes of The Sunburst Band. Making this a very exciting album project with plenty of exclusives and remasters of my older releases, not to mention my favourite gems from the amazing Z Records back catalogue.” –Greg Packer


CD One (Unmixed)

  1. Colors - Am I Gonna Be The One (Dr. Packer Remix)
  2. Jayenne - Love Fantasy (Dr. Packer Remix)
  3. Mistura - Runnin' (Dr. Packer Remix)
  4. The Sunburst Band & Leroy Burgess - Survivin' (Dr. Packer Remix)
  5. The Love Symphony Orchestra - Let Me Be Your Fantasy (Dr. Packer Remix)
  6. Samson & Delilah - I Can Feel Your Love Slippin' Away (Dr. Packer Remix)
  7. Raw Essence – Do You Love What You Feel (Dr. Packer Edit)
  8. Lisa Hill – I Am On The Real Side (Dr. Packer Re-Tweak)
  9. Doug Willis - Skate Dancer (Dr. Packer Remix)
  10. The Sunburst Band - We Will Turn You On (Dr. Packer Edit)

CD Two (Dr. Packer Live From The Operating Theatre Mix [Continuous Mix])

Dr. Packer Live From The Operating Theatre Mix [Continuous Mix]

The Sunburst Band feat. Leroy Burgess - Survivin’ [Dr. Packer Remix]

Mistura - Runnin’ [Dr. Packer Remix]

Samson & & Delilah - I Can Feel Your Love Slippin Away [Dr. Packer Remix]

The Sunburst Band - Thin Air [JN 2017 Re-Tweak] 

Magnum Force - Cool Out [Dr. Packer 2021 Re-Tweak]

Opolopo - Feels Good 2 Me

Joey Remix - Overnight Sensation

Colors - Am I Gonna Be The One [Dr. Packer Remix]

Patrice Rushen - Never Gonna Give You Up [JN Re-Grooved Mix]

Crackazat - Fly Away

The Sunburst Band - We Will Turn You On [Dr. Packer Re-Edit]

Foreal People - Shake [Dr. Packer Remix]

Horse Meat Disco, Joey Remix ft. Angela Johnson - Dancing Into Stars

Doug Willis - Risky Bizznizz

JKriv ft. Adeline - Vertigo [JN Spirit Of ‘78 Mix]

Antonello Ferrari ft. Jennifer Wallace - Make Room For Me [JN Extended Disco Mix]

Jayenne - Love Fantasy [Dr. Packer Remix]