Blue Sky Black Death

Noir (Reissue)

  • Sale
  • Regular price £28.99
  • Available to buy

More Info

Blue Sky Black Death's breakout album Noir was originally released on Fake Four Inc in 2011, and now Fake Four Inc has partnered with SlyVinyl to release a special 10-year deluxe reissue double LP version.

The Seattle based production duo showcases on Noir what they do best: cinematic, epic, shoegaze influenced instrumental hip hop. Although Kingston and Young God have always strayed from the expected by doing everything from indie synth pop to hardcore boom bap (with the likes of Guru, Jean Grae, hieroglyphics, Jedi Mind Tricks, etc.) they have always maintained an unrivaled level of quality and consistency with all of their work. In the words of Pitchfork Media: 'Noir again proves the duo don't need singers or rappers to make their music felt.'

In 2013, a limited-run two-disc vinyl pressing was done, featuring the original track listing, two alternates, as well as a previously- unreleased track, "Thirteen", which does not appear on the deluxe digital release, and it was followed by a later re-pressing in 2014. Fans of Blue Sky Black Death through the years are sure to be thrilled at this beautifully packaged release featuring new alternate versions and new art by Andy McAlpine.


Our Hearts Run / Sleeping Children Are Still Flying / And Stars, Ringed / To The Ends of The Earth / Farewll To The Former World / Falling Short / Gold In, Gold Out / Where Do We Go / In The Quiet Absence of God / Where The Sun Beats / Starry / Fire For Light / Swords From Driftwood / Sky With Hand / Thirteen / To Hold and Hope / Sleeping Childen Are Still Flying (Alt Version) / Gold In, Gold Out (Alt Version)