Les McCann

Never A Dull Moment! - Live from Coast to Coast (1966-1967)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $80.00
  • Available to buy Available to buy

More Info

‘Never A Dull Moment! - Live from Coast to Coast(1966-1967)’ is a previously unissued collection of live recordings of unsung piano and vocal icon Les McCann captured at the Penthouse jazz club in Seattle from January 27 and February 3 and 10,1966 with Stan Gilbert, Paul Humphrey and Tony Bazley; also including recordings by Resonance founder and co-president George Klabin from the Village Vanguard on July 16, 1967 with Leroy Vinnegar and Frank Severino.

This is an official release in cooperation with Les McCann. Transferred from the original tape reels.

Includes a multi-page booklet with rare photographs by Lee Tanner, Jean-Pierre Leloir, Christian Rose and others; two sets of liner notes -by music journalist A. Scott Galloway and author /historian Pat Thomas (Listen Whitey! The Sights and Sounds of Black Power 1965-1975), who both contributed to McCann’s photography book Invitation to Openness: The Jazz & Soul Photography of Les McCann 1960-1980; plus quotes and statements from Roberta Flack, Monty Alexander, Roger Kellaway, Emmet Cohen and others.