Michael Scott Dawson

Music For Listening

  • Sale
  • Regular price £28.99
  • Available to buy

Product Info

Limited LP: White Vinyl

More Info

Music For Listening is the sophomore album by Michael Scott Dawson.

It was recorded over a period of four months during the pandemic after finishing up an album with another new project, Peace Flag Ensemble. Dawson rented a piano and wrote what would become Music For Listening, which is further fleshed out with guitar, DIY instrumentation and tape looping. Music For Listening was again mastered by Taylor Deupree (Sigur Ros, Ryuichi Sakamoto, William Basinski) at 12K Mastering.


No Rave / Campestral / Witness Marks / Summerfallow / Places I've Loved, People I've Been / Two Solitudes / Everything In Modulation / This Young Century / Prairie and Other / Mineral Rights / North Dakota Stars / The Sentimentalist