Ryuichi Sakamoto

Music For Film

  • Sale
  • Regular price £39.99
  • In Stock Unavailable Unavailable Unavailable Unavailable

Product Info

Limited 2LP: Transparent Lime w/ Black Splatter Vinyl

Limited 2LP: Yellow and Black Splatter Vinyl

Limited 2LP : Transparent Blue w/ Black Splatter Vinyl

2LP : Standard Black Vinyl

More Info
The first ever compilation of film scores created by the Yellow Magic Orchestra genius as performed by the Brussels philharmonic.
Sakamoto was already a celebrated pioneer in electronic music and composer/pianist/singer in Japan when director Nagisa Oshima asked him to write the score for Merry Christmas Mr. Lawrence in 1983 and also to star alongside David Bowie. In a 30 year plus career since then he has worked with the cream of film directors including Bernardo Bertolucci (The Last Emperor), Brian De Palma (Snake Eyes), Pedro Almodovar (High Heels) and most recently Alejandro Gonzalez Inarritu (The Revenant).
A Side
1. Merry Christmas Mr. Lawrence Main Theme (From "Merry Christmas Mr. Lawrence")
2. Endroll (From "The Last Emperor")
3. Rain (From "The Last Emperor")
B Side
1. The Sheltering Sky Main Theme (From "The Sheltering Sky")
2. High Heels Main Theme (From "High Heels")
3. Wild Palms Main Theme (From "Wild Palms")
C Side
1. Acceptance (From "Little Buddha")
2. Snake Eyes Main Theme (long version) (From "Snake Eyes")
3. Bolerisch (From "Femme Fatale")
D Side
1. Bibo No Aozora (From "Babel")
2. Small Hope (From "Hara-Kiri (Ichimei)")
3. Yae No Sakura Opening Theme (From "Yae No Sakura")
4. The Revenant Main Theme (From "The Revenant")