• Sale
  • £14.99
  • Regular price £24.99
  • In Stock Unavailable Unavailable Unavailable In Stock

Product Info

Multiple Format Box Set : 56 page A4 hardback book containing CD, sheet music, lyrics and artwork, heavyweight green vinyl LP, exclusive screen print, postcards & bonus tracks

Limited LP: Green coloured vinyl

More Info

The 2nd album from the supergroup featuring Damon Albarn from Blur, Paul Simonon from The Clash, Simon Tong from The Verve and legendary drummer Tony Allen. The album sees the band’s focus move beyond London with a beautiful and hopeful paean to the Britain of today - an inclusive Britain - and the possibilities of the future. In the band’s own words, "Merrie Land" is a ten song lament of Anglo-Saxosentialism marking the reluctant end of a relationship, and about picking up the pieces and seeing what can be salvaged. The band set a beautifully muted palette and lustrous finish to bring out a mood that is bruised yet unapologetically defiant and optimistic, and carries the underlying message: we will survive. In times of metaphysical trauma, the people need to forge ahead and wear armour. Here it is, set to the mood music of a nation about to be broken yet undefeated.


Introduction 0:13
Merrie Land 4:46
Gun To The Head 4:18
Nineteen Seventeen 3:40
The Great Fire 3:54
Lady Boston 4:18
Drifters & Trawlers 2:32
The Truce Of Twilight 4:21
Ribbons 2:51
The Last Man To Leave 2:37
The Poison Tree 3:39