Oneohtrix Point Never

Magic Oneohtrix Point Never (Blu-Ray Edition)

  • Sale
  • Regular price £26.99
  • Available to buy

Product Info
  • Single collectable pressing
    • Original album plus four bonus songs in Stereo & Dolby Atmos spacial audio
    • Sixteen official music videos
    • Case-bound sleeve with 12 page booklet, artwork and animated menus by Robert Beatty
  • Region-free
  • Explicit content included
More Info

Oneohtrix Point Never announces a special expanded Blu-ray Edition of the lauded self-titled albumMagic Oneohtrix Point Never, to be released on the first anniversary of its original release - October 29, 2021.  

Ever the innovator, the Dolby Atmos mixes were originally conceived and created during the original mixing period of the album last year, and represent OPN’s first official exploration of immersive audio outside of his movie scores for Uncut Gems and Good Time. This is also one of the first times Dolby Atmos mixes of any new studio album have been available for fans to own in a collectable format.

Alongside the original stereo album, the Blu-ray Edition includes four bonus songs: fascinating juxtapositions between alternate takes of “Lost But Never Alone” by OPN himself and PC Music head AG Cook; and two of the most singular female voices in the last 40 years of experimental pop, the haunting rework of “Nothing’s Special” with ROSALÍA and now, the lilting dreamscape of “Tales From The Trash Stratum” with Elizabeth Fraser (Cocteau Twins).

The package also includes sixteen music videos, representing a career spanning anthology of OPN audio-visual works to date. They are directed by a staggering list of collaborators including Josh & Benny Safdie, Takeshi Murata and Nate Boyce and stars the likes of Robert Patinson, Val Kilmer,Iggy Pop and even the renowned brutalist architecture of London’s Barbican Centre. Given OPN’s unwavering curation of video talent it is unsurprising to note that his videos were afforded their own exhibition at LA’s Hammer Museum in 2016. The Blu-ray Edition finally features new artwork and animated menus by Robert Beatty.  


Magic Oneohtrix Point Never (Dolby Atmos and Stereo versions)

  1. Cross Talk I
  2. Auto & Allo 
  3. Long Road Home
  4. Cross Talk II
  5. I Don’t Love Me Anymore
  6. Bow Ecco
  7. The Whether Channel 
  8. No Nightmares 
  9. Cross Talk III
  10. Tales From The Trash Stratum
  11. Answering Machine
  12. Imago
  13. Cross Talk IV / Radio Lonelys 
  14. Lost But Never Alone
  15. Shifting
  16. Wave Idea
  17. Nothing’s Special

Bonus Tracks

  1. Lost But Never Alone (AG Cook Remix)
  2. Tales From The Trash Stratum (Oneohtrix Point Never & Elizabeth Fraser)
  3. Nothing’s Special (Oneohtrix Point Never & ROSALÍA)
  4. Lost But Never Alone (Forced Smile Edit)

Music Videos

01 Boring Angel - Directed by John Michael Boling
02 Still Life (Excerpt) - Directed by Nate Boyce
03 Problem Areas - Directed by Takeshi Murata
04 Still Life (BETAMALE) - Video by Jon Rafman. VFX by Daniel Swan
05 Sticky Drama - A film by Jon Rafman and Daniel Lopatin
06 Repossession Sequence - Directed by Nate Boyce & Daniel Lopatin
07 Animals (Directors’ Cut) - Directed & Edited by Rick Alverson, starring Val Kilmer
08 The Pure and The Damned (featuring Iggy Pop) - Directed by Josh & Benny Safdie. Starring Robert Pattinson, Benny Safdie and Iggy Pop
09 Black Snow - Directed by Daniel Lopatin
10 We’ll Take It - Directed by Nate Boyce and Last Renaissance
11 The Station - Directed and animated by Daylen Seu
12 Long Road Home - Directed by Charlie Fox & Emily Schubert
13 Lost But Never Alone - Directed by Josh & Benny Safdie
14 No Nightmares - Directed by Nate Boyce
15 I Don’t Love Me Anymore (Karaoke Version) - Directed by Dasha Nekrasova
16 Sticky Drama (Four Tet Extended Version w/ Boiler Room & The Barbican) - Creative Directed by Oneohtrix Point Never, Directed and Edited by Ramone Anderson